Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  Official YouTube PageOfficial YouTube Page  Follow us on Twitter!Follow us on Twitter!  Like us on FACEBOOK!Like us on FACEBOOK!  Follow us on InstagramFollow us on Instagram  Click Here for Official WebsiteClick Here for Official Website  

Re: Vehicle rally prep

Go down 
+10
MostlyPyjamas
sycopaff
BOFA Bill
jjakajmr
Jack
Alane
evo4x4
Paul_H
snow
S1hdj
14 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
S1hdj
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Re: Vehicle rally prep Empty
PostSubject: Re: Vehicle rally prep   Re: Vehicle rally prep EmptyTue Aug 04, 2009 2:51 am

Hi all,
I should be taking part in the 2010 rally Very Happy ,
I shall be using a MY06 D3 HSE,
As I'm new to any event such as this just wanted some pointers to the vehicle prep and what kit I should be thinking of getting.

My D3 is already fitted with sump guard, MTR's

As rally Regs state of course I'll be taking:
Passport
Drivers licence
Insurance
MOT
W/triangle,F/aid kit,S/bulbs
Tools,
Spares,

Additional to this I can only think of the following:
Recovery ropes and bow shackles,
Spare wheels,
Air jack,
GPS,
Maps and compass,
CB and PMR,
Mobiles with roam activated,
Chargers,
Additional Fuel,
Tent including kitchen sink,
Water,oil
Fire extinguisher,
Wet wipes,
Beer,
change of pants,
more beer,
some food,
more beer,
hang over cures,
pot noodles,
piles cream and that's just the Co-driver Shocked
Joking aside any pointers to kit or spares are needed or should think about then greatly appreciated.
Back to top Go down
http://www.british-discovery.com
snow
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
snow

PostSubject: Re: Re: Vehicle rally prep   Re: Vehicle rally prep EmptyTue Aug 04, 2009 3:04 am

good list!!! long!!!. . maybe i should start making one!!

What about some cooking tools and maybe a gass stove. . or cooker???